U2 News, Lyrics, Pictures, Discography, Videography, Shop

September 26th, 2023
Nick: Pass:  Join
· U2 Home
· Joshua Tree Tour 2019
· The Band U2
· U2 News
· U2 Lyrics
· Discography
· Videography
· U2 @ MTV Awards
· Books
· M$H Premiere Berlin
· Macphisto

· Your Account
· Konzertkarten
· Contact Us

U2 Joshua Tree Tour 2019
· Bono's Madrid setlist, 28/11/22
· Bono's Paris setlist, 25/11/22
· Bono's Berlin setlist, 23/11/22
· Bono's Dublin setlist, 21/11/22
· Bono's Manchester setlist, 19/11/22
· Bono's Glasgow setlist, 17/11/22
· Bono's London setlist, 16/11/22
· Bono's Los Angeles setlist, 13/11/22
· Bono's San Francisco setlist, 12/11/22
· Bono's Nashville setlist, 09/11/22


Exclusive interview with German music TV channel VIVA2

Posted on Friday, November 03 @ 18:51:46 CET by Macphisto

(U2News.de / macphisto.net) -- We are proud to present in cooperation with U2News.de these Realvideos.
Exclusive Interview with Bono, Larry, Adam and Edge for german TV station Viva2. All parts in English with German subtitles. recorded before a live of the band within the scope of their promo tour to "All That You Can`t Leave Behind"

Pt.1: Bono and Larry talk about "Elevation", Stuck In A Moment" and "Beautiful Day", the video shooting in Paris, the simplicity of the songs and the tough lyrics as well as the song selection for the album. Moreover, they learn that on German TV, you are allowed to say "Fuck"!(13min/8mb)

stream Pt.1 here (Dual ISDN)
download Pt.1 from:
U2 @ Macphisto.net

Pt.2: Bono and Larry talking about the correct pronouncation of "Bonno" (not "Bohno" as many germans call him), cheap products in supermarkets, music at the start of the 21th century, their favourite songwriters, the (illegit) release of songs on the internet, napster, jubilee 2000 and the most magic moment in the studio: U2 sounding like U2. And, as Bono says: "There should be no rules in Rock`n`Roll !". (12min/7mb)

stream Pt.2 here (Dual ISDN)
download Pt.2 from:
U2 @ Macphisto.net

Pt.3: Adam and Edge talking about "All That You Can`t Leave Behind", their work in the studio, their choice of songs to take on "All That You Can`t Leave Behind", Edge liking "Stuck In A Moment" and the complete reworking of "Walk On" just to get this tune on the album. (8min/4,5mb)

stream Pt.3 here (Dual ISDN)
download Pt.3 from:
U2 @ Macphisto.net

Pt.4: Adam and Edge talking about working with Brian Eno and Daniel Lanois, about Lanois` comparison of "All That You Can`t Leave Behind" and the classic Beach Boys album "Pet Sounds", about "Beautiful Day" and the upcoming arena tour with 80 dates all around the world. (10min/5,5mb)

stream Pt.4 here (Dual ISDN)
download Pt.4 from:
U2 @ Macphisto.net

Related Links
· More about U2 News
· News by Macphisto

Most read story about U2 News:
U2 Vertigo Lyrics

All logos, articles and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters,
all the rest © 1996-2010 by Macphisto.net

Read our privacy policy.