U2 News, Lyrics, Pictures, Discography, Videography, Shop

August 14th, 2022
Nick: Pass:  Join
· U2 Home
· Joshua Tree Tour 2019
· The Band U2
· U2 News
· U2 Lyrics
· Discography
· Videography
· U2 @ MTV Awards
· Books
· M$H Premiere Berlin
· Macphisto

· Your Account
· Konzertkarten
· Contact Us

U2 Joshua Tree Tour 2019
· Looking Through the Window: San Diego, 1981
· U2's Mumbai setlist, 15/12/19
· U2's Manila setlist and videos, 11/12/19
· U2's Seoul setlist and videos, 08/12/19
· U2's Tokyo #1 and #2 setlists and videos, 4/12/19 and 5/12/19
· U2's Singapore #2 setlist and videos, 01/12/19
· U2's Singapore #1 setlist and videos, 30/11/19
· U2's Perth setlist, 27/11/19
· U2's Sydney #2 setlist, 23/11/19
· U2's Sydney #1 setlist, 22/11/19


U2 Heads 'Home' On DVD

Posted on Wednesday, September 17 @ 16:11:42 CEST by Macphisto

(Billboard.com) -- A Sept. 1, 2001, concert at Ireland's Slane Castle is the basis for the upcoming DVD release "U2 Go Home." Due Nov. 18 via Interscope, the title finds the band performing 19 songs in front of more than 160,000 people in its homeland. The show was one of two at the outdoor venue that marked the close of the band's Elevation world tour in support of 2000's "All That You Can't Leave Behind."

Three audio selections on the DVD offer the music in PCM Stereo, DTS and Dolby 5.1 Surround Sound Aspect ratio 16:9. The DVD also features a documentary on the making of the band's 1984 album "The Unforgettable Fire," which was recorded at Slane Castle. The feature has been remastered for this release.

In addition, the DVD acts as a DVD ROM that includes a U2 calendar, screensavers and Web links, as well as a "Spincam" feature that provides the viewer an interactive, 360 degree view of three songs from the concert.

"U2 Go Home" continues the veteran band's tradition of concert films that began with 1983's "Under a Blood Red Sky," shot at Colorado's dramatic Red Rocks Amphitheatre. The theatrical documentary/concert film "Rattle and Hum" followed in 1988. The band has also released "Zoo TV: Live From Sydney" (1994), "Popmart" (1998) and last year's "Elevation Tour: Live From Boston."

U2 is working on its next studio album and is expected to tour next year, according to sources.

Here is the "U2 Go Home" DVD track list:

"Beautiful Day"
"Until the End of the World"
"New Year's Day"
"Out of Control"
"Sunday Bloody Sunday"
"Wake Up Dead Man"
"Stuck In a Moment You Can't Get Out Of"
"Angel of Harlem"
"Staring at the Sun"
"All I Want Is You"
"Where the Streets Have No Name"
"Pride (In the Name Of Love)"
"Bullet the Blue Sky"
"With or Without You"
"Walk On"

-- Barry A. Jeckell, N.Y.

Related Links
· More about U2 News
· News by Macphisto

Most read story about U2 News:
U2 Vertigo Lyrics

All logos, articles and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters,
all the rest © 1996-2010 by Macphisto.net

Read our privacy policy.