U2 News, Lyrics, Pictures, Discography, Videography, Shop

December 7th, 2022
Nick: Pass:  Join
· U2 Home
· Joshua Tree Tour 2019
· The Band U2
· U2 News
· U2 Lyrics
· Discography
· Videography
· U2 @ MTV Awards
· Books
· M$H Premiere Berlin
· Macphisto

· Your Account
· Konzertkarten
· Contact Us

U2 Joshua Tree Tour 2019
· Bono's Madrid setlist, 28/11/22
· Bono's Paris setlist, 25/11/22
· Bono's Berlin setlist, 23/11/22
· Bono's Dublin setlist, 21/11/22
· Bono's Manchester setlist, 19/11/22
· Bono's Glasgow setlist, 17/11/22
· Bono's London setlist, 16/11/22
· Bono's Los Angeles setlist, 13/11/22
· Bono's San Francisco setlist, 12/11/22
· Bono's Nashville setlist, 09/11/22


Fans can't leave U2 behind as new album launched

Posted on Wednesday, November 17 @ 11:00:43 CET by Macphisto

(Belfast Telegraph) -- Dublin supergroup U2 unveiled tracks from their hugely anticipated new album in Dublin last night.

The four-piece performed a special show at their Hanover Quay studio, which was broadcast live by BBC Radio 1 in front of a tiny audience of competition winners and special guests.

'How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb', the band's 11th album, was almost entirely recorded in the old warehouse studio in the south city's docklands area and has been the venue for the recording of most of their material over the past decade.

All day, fans congregated outside the studio to catch a glimpse of millionaire rock stars Bono, The Edge, Adam Clayton and Larry Mullen, who appeared on the Jo Wiley Show yesterday morning.

BBC's flagship radio station had decamped to Dublin for a U2-themed day, which culminated with the live broadcast on Zane Lowe's popular alternative music show last night.

The band's single, 'Vertigo', which will top the Irish and UK charts this week has been heavily playlisted by Radio 1. 'How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb' is released on Friday and it is expected to be a number one album on both sides of the Atlantic.

Since tracks from the album were leaked online last week, there have been concerns at U2's record label, Island, that future sales would be hit. Manager Paul McGuinness has suggested that the CD age is coming to an end and U2 have already positioned themselves as champions of legal internet downloading by making their entire back catalogue available online for purchase.

Grafton Street's HMV record store is to open its doors at midnight tomorrow for a world exclusive launch of the new album.

The Dublin store will also open at 7am on Friday, to give die hard U2 fans the chance to will be amongst the first to purchase a copy of the eagerly-awaited album, with limited numbers of exclusive posters also available.

The infamous Macnas big heads depicting Bono, the Edge, Adam Clayton and Larry Mullen will be in store on Friday for fans to take photographs.

Related Links
· More about U2 News
· News by Macphisto

Most read story about U2 News:
U2 Vertigo Lyrics

All logos, articles and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters,
all the rest © 1996-2010 by Macphisto.net

Read our privacy policy.