U2 News, Lyrics, Pictures, Discography, Videography, Shop

February 8th, 2023
Nick: Pass:  Join
· U2 Home
· Joshua Tree Tour 2019
· The Band U2
· U2 News
· U2 Lyrics
· Discography
· Videography
· U2 @ MTV Awards
· Books
· M$H Premiere Berlin
· Macphisto

· Your Account
· Konzertkarten
· Contact Us

U2 Joshua Tree Tour 2019
· Bono's Madrid setlist, 28/11/22
· Bono's Paris setlist, 25/11/22
· Bono's Berlin setlist, 23/11/22
· Bono's Dublin setlist, 21/11/22
· Bono's Manchester setlist, 19/11/22
· Bono's Glasgow setlist, 17/11/22
· Bono's London setlist, 16/11/22
· Bono's Los Angeles setlist, 13/11/22
· Bono's San Francisco setlist, 12/11/22
· Bono's Nashville setlist, 09/11/22


U2 to film new video on Rio trip

Posted on Friday, November 24 @ 11:10:24 CET by Macphisto

(NME.com) -- U2 are to film a video for their song 'WALK ON', they revealed at a press conference in RIO yesterday (November 22)

The band, who arrived in Brazil this week to film a brief live performance for TV show 'Fantastico', as reported on NME.COM yesterday, said that the impact the city had on them upon their arrival made them rethink the plans for their video.

Bono said: "We already had plans for this video, but when we arrived here we changed our minds. We still don't know where in the city we are going to shoot. But 'Walk On' will definitely feature images from Rio."

The last time they played live in the city, in 1998, their presence ground the traffic in the city to a halt and some fans failed to make the gig because of the jams. They said they wanted to record the TV special to make up to fans who missed the gig in '98.

They will be on the streets of the city filming scenes for the promo video today and tomorrow, before filming at least three songs for the TV show. The live performance will be broadcast on Brazilian TV on Sunday (November 26).

The band said they have not yet decided whether they will add any old songs to the already-agreed set list of 'Beautiful Day', 'Elevation' and 'Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of', from their new album 'All That You Can't Leave Behind'.

It's believed that the next UK single from the band will be 'Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of', with a January release mooted

Related Links
· More about U2 News
· News by Macphisto

Most read story about U2 News:
U2 Vertigo Lyrics

All logos, articles and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters,
all the rest © 1996-2010 by Macphisto.net

Read our privacy policy.