U2 News, Lyrics, Pictures, Discography, Videography, Shop

February 8th, 2023
Nick: Pass:  Join
· U2 Home
· Joshua Tree Tour 2019
· The Band U2
· U2 News
· U2 Lyrics
· Discography
· Videography
· U2 @ MTV Awards
· Books
· M$H Premiere Berlin
· Macphisto

· Your Account
· Konzertkarten
· Contact Us

U2 Joshua Tree Tour 2019
· Bono's Madrid setlist, 28/11/22
· Bono's Paris setlist, 25/11/22
· Bono's Berlin setlist, 23/11/22
· Bono's Dublin setlist, 21/11/22
· Bono's Manchester setlist, 19/11/22
· Bono's Glasgow setlist, 17/11/22
· Bono's London setlist, 16/11/22
· Bono's Los Angeles setlist, 13/11/22
· Bono's San Francisco setlist, 12/11/22
· Bono's Nashville setlist, 09/11/22


U2 stick to their guns

Posted on Friday, November 24 @ 11:10:41 CET by Macphisto

(NME.com) -- The new U2 single is 'STUCK IN A MOMENT (YOU CAN'T GET OUT OF)' and will be released in January 2001, NME.COM can exclusively reveal.

The single is the second to be taken from the band's new album 'All That You Can't Leave Behind'. B-sides for the track are still to be confirmed, although it is anticipated the single will be released to major radio stations from Monday (November 27).

The video for the track will be shot in Los Angeles and directed by long-time collaborator Kevin Godley, who also directed the videos for numerous U2 singles including 'Even Better Than The Real Thing' and 'Lemon'. He has also worked with Sting, Bryan Adams, Blur and Boyzone.

As previously reported on NME.COM, an early version of 'Stuck In A Moment'' featured Rolling Stones legend Mick Jagger on vocals, although the track "took a different direction" and was not used.

The next U2 release to radio in the US will be 'Walk On', the video for which will be recorded in Rio de Janeiro with Swedish director Jonas Akerlund, who directed the controversial Prodigy video 'Smack My Bitch Up' and Madonna's 'Ray Of Light'.

Speaking about the video, Bono said: "We already had plans for this video, but when we arrived here (In Rio) we changed our minds. We still don't know where in the city we are going to shoot. But 'Walk On' will definitely feature images from Rio."

Like 'Beautiful Day' before it, the single will not be made commercially available in the US.

Related Links
· More about U2 News
· News by Macphisto

Most read story about U2 News:
U2 Vertigo Lyrics

All logos, articles and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters,
all the rest © 1996-2010 by Macphisto.net

Read our privacy policy.